Här får man verkligen något att sätta tänderna i och tänka!

image119
Bannern är tagen från savespashley.com

Jaha, inlägg nr 2 för dagen! Jag var inne på
www.savespashley.com och läste lite när jag fick syn på detta. Typ världens längsta brev! De här är så jävla sant och bra skrivet! Hon säger det jag har försökt att förklara, på ett ungefär iaf! MEEEEEN glöm inte att titta på mitt inlägg nedan för detta... det är viktiga saker där höhö


South of Nowhere is the only show I've ever watched that I can say honestly changed me. You all know what I'm talking about, whether you are a teenager like myself reading this post or some stuck-up, shy executive snooping inside the diaries of these boards. You've been changed sometime. Whether it was a book, a speech, a show, a movie; a person, even...You've been changed sometime. Well, guess what? I hadn't. Not until South came along. And trust me, this whole teen television thing? Not my thing. I'm 14 years old and I've planned on being a psychiatrist forever; always felt different from people although I tend to blend quite well with the more popular kids. I've never come across a show before that helped me discover who I was. Ever. It's always been entertainment until I saw South of Nowhere. Picture this. Pretty girl, knows what she wants out of life. Intelligent. Caring... Homophobic, extremely unhappy. You know why? She's gay. She just doesn't know it. That wasn't just me back then. It was a thousand of us. A million of us. And maybe we weren't all pretty or afraid of being gay completely or extremely unhappy before, but even the straight ones here have felt uncomfortable sometime...Have lost someone, metaphorically or literally, to drugs or other issues. We've all been through the things depicted in South of Nowhere, and I can't tell you how many teenage lesbian relationship stories I've heard - true life ones - that were parallel to Spashley. Spencer and Ashley are not just characters concocted by an old, money-grubbing man. They are us. We have all been a Spencer before - or known one - someone questioning their sexuality, scared and confused; angry and misunderstood...Sharing a secret from the world that starts off tiny; the glance you snuck at that girl's backside at the beach, the thoughts that crept into your head...But it gets so, so much bigger. Secret glances turn into mutual stares that family members notice. Thoughts turn into actions. Actions change who we are, and finally, we all have to fess up sometime...whether it means saying "I like girls" or "I like boys" or "I wasn't born the right gender" whatever it may be. We all have to let it out. Spencer showed us how. We've all worn our hearts on our sleeves and had them sold for half price. We've all cared about someone only for them to leave eventually...And we need to see someone like Spencer, who instead of crumbling down, got up on her own two feet and lived like the fallen angel she was. We'd all like to be angels, I think. But we've all been Ashleys as well, angry with ourselves and the world, building walls painted and tainted in beautiful graffiti - art, whatever - to entice others and pull them in only to be pushed out sometime. We've all felt like being Ashleys and some of us have turned into one. And it helps so much to see someone like me on that screen, accidentally hurting others, crying out for help...And finally breaking down. Finally letting someone in those walls for good. Spencer and Ashley are the meeting of those two sides. The accepting, caring side, with the rebellious, angry side. The strong and the weak. The forgiving and the grudge-holding. They are raw, and human, and they are us. And they are every relationship we've ever been in, in one way or another, especially our first loves. So don't you DARE take me away from me. South can't end after 3B because our lives don't end after 3B. And I know you could say that about any season that it would end, yes, but we would never be satisfied until we saw all 5 seasons Lynch said he had planned out, because we know that nothing else is the ending that everyone rooting for us originally intended. We're not going to be happy with anything but the truth, or anything but what we know was // Jackie

image120

Kommentarer
Postat av: Lovisa

whats up. har du gjort om bloggen till en manifestationssida?

Postat av: Ahrén

Jå och i detta fall är du det som är kvinna =)

2008-03-20 @ 08:52:18
URL: http://ahren.blogg.se

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback